Faculty


FACULTY MEMBERS IN SERVICE

Dr. A.H.M. Asadul Huq

20170213_144608

Professor & Chairman

Room 211, First floor, Dept. of EEE

  asadul@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920/4992(ext)
+880-1732477758

PhD (1994)
Specialization: DSP/Adaptive filters
Kanazawa University, Ishikawa, Japan

Research Interests:
Digital Signal processing, Adaptive Filtering, Radio and Television Engineering.

Dr. Subrata Kumar Aditya

subrata

Professor

  aditya@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2001)
Specialization: Hydroelectric Generators
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Research Interests:
Photovoltaics, Solar Energy, Renewable Energy Technologies, Power Systems, WCDMA.

Dr. Md. Adnan Kiber

20170213_145008_Richtone(HDR)

Professor

  ma_kiber@yahoo.com
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (1992)
Specialization: Biomedical Engineering
The University of Sheffield, UK

Research Interests:
Biomedical & Digital Signal & Image processing, Biomedical Instrumentation, Medical Electronics, Deep Learning.

Dr. S.M. Mostafa Al Mamun

mostofa

Professor

  sm.mamun@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD
Specialization:
The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Kanagawa, Japan

Research Interests:
Applied Physics, Experimental Physics, Lithium Ion Batteries, Solid State Physics.

Dr. Zahid Hasan Mahmood

zahid

Professor

  zahid@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD
Specialization: Semiconductor Fabrication
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Research Interests:
Semiconductor Fabrication, Semiconductor Physics, Solar Cells, Material Science.

Dr. Anis Ahmed

20170214_155524

Professor

  anis@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (1994)
Specialization: Optical Fiber Communication
Okayama University, Japan

Research Interests:
Wireless Communications, Telecommunications Engineering, 4G Technology, Antennas.

Dr. Md. Habibur Rahman

habibur

Professor

  mhabib@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2006)
Specialization: PV Systems
Kitami Institute of Technology Hokkaido, Japan

Research Interests:
Microcontroller Based System Design, Photovoltaics, Computer Interfacing.

Dr. Md. Shafiul Alam

Shafiul

Professor

  msalam@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2007)
Specialization: Automatic Control & Systems Engg.
The University of Sheffield, UK

Research Interests:
Robotics, Control and Instrumentation, Artificial Intelligence, Cybernetics, FPGA Based System.

Dr. Z.M. Parvez Sazzad

New Doc 2017-09-20_3

Professor & Student Adviser

  sazzad@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920/7342
+880-1711226915

PhD (2008)
Specialization: Digital Image Processing
University of Toyama, Japan

Research Interests:
Image / Video quality, Image/video Compression, Image analysis and segmentation, Motion Estimation, Medical image processing, Stereoscopic or multiview imaging, Multimedia communication and broadcasting

A.S.M. Moslehuddin

Not Available

Professor

asmm@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

MSc
Applied Physics and Electronics
University of Dhaka

Research Interests:
Communication and Signal Processing, Discrete and Statistical Signal Processing

Zahirul Hoque Mozumder

Zahirul

Associate Professor

zmozumder@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

MSc (1994)
Applied Physics and Electronics
University of Dhaka

Research Interests:
Renewable Energy Technology

Dr. Saeed Mahmud Ullah

RIP_2866s

Associate Professor

ullahsm@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2008)
Specialization: Optoelectronics
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Research Interests:
Photovoltaics, Nanotechnology, Thermoelectricity, Renewable Energy

Dr. Mosabber Uddin Ahmed

20170127_100622

Associate Professor

  mosabber.ahmed@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920/7341
+880-

PhD (2012)
Specialization: Communication & Signal Processing
Imperial College London, UK

Research Interests: Signal, Image and Video Processing, Complexity Science, Chaos Theory

Dr. Md. Atiqur Rahman Ahad

ahad

Associate Professor

atiqahad [ATmark] du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2009)
Specialization: Computer Vision
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan

Research Interests:
Computer Vision, IoT, Image Processing, Robotics

Dr. M Junaebur Rashid

20170212_144610

Associate Professor

mjrashid@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2012)
Specialization: Nanophotonics
Nice Sophia Antipolis University, Nice, France

Research Interests: Material Characterization, Thin Films and Nanotechnology, Material Science, Semiconductor Physics, Solar Cells.

Dr. Sazzad M.S. Imran

20170225_100343

Associate Professor

sazzadmsi@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2013)
Specialization: Optical Lasers
Kanazawa University, Ishikawa, Japan

Research Interests: Semiconductor Lasers, Semiconductor Optical Amplifiers (SOA)

Dr. Abul Kalam Azad

AKA

Assistant Professor

azad@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2017)
Specialization: Optical Fiber Sensor                                                                                                            The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

 

Research Interests:
Optical Fiber Communication

                                                                           >>More

Dr. Sakhawat Hussain

Profile pic

Assistant Professor

sakhawat@du.ac.bd
Office :+880-2-9661920/7341
Home: +880-2-9676985

Ph.D. (2014)
Specialization: Optoelectronics
University of Nice Sophia Antipolis (UNS), Nice, France

Research Interests:
Group III-Nitride Materials, Semiconductor Physics, Optoelectronics, Microwave Engineering. 

A.B.M Hasan Talukder

talukder

Assistant Professor & Student Adviser

  talukder@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661900/7341
+880-1920-214900

MSc (2011)
Applied Physics, Electronics & Communication Engg.
University of Dhaka

Research Interests:
Nanotechnology, Photonics

Md. Minarul Islam

IMG_20170915_091855

Assistant Professor

  mmislam-eee@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

MSc (2013)
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology

Research Interests:
Electrical Engineering Technologies, Energy Engineering, Power Systems, Photovoltatics

Miftahul Jannat Rasna

IMG_0675

Lecturer

  rasna@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

MSc (2013)
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
University of Dhaka

Research Interests:
Biomedical Engineering, Artificial Intelligence

Md. Zahidul Islam

16779763_10210388284355916_126148121_n

Lecturer

  zahidul@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

MSc (2013)
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
University of Dhaka

Research Interests:
Biomedical Engineering, Artificial Intelligence, Antenna Design and Analysis

Dr. Sharnali Islam

21462301_10155525733981145_4634655028098520416_n

Lecturer

  sharnali@gmail.com
+880-2-9661920/7341
+880-

PhD (2014)
Specialization: Nanoelectronics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Research Interests:
Nanoelectronics, VLSI 

Dr. Khaleda Ali

11822732_10153477226538756_7515244692860242325_n

Lecturer

  khaleda@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920/7341
+880-

PhD (2014)
Specialization: Antenna & Electromagnetics
Queen Mary, University of London

Research Interests:
Antenna & Electromagnetics

Dr. Mainul Hossain

Mainul

Lecturer

  mainul.eee@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920/7341
+880-

PhD (2012)
Specialization:  Nanoelectronic Devices, Biomedical Engineering, Material Science and Engineering
University of Central Florida, USA

Research Interests:
Nanoelectronic Devices, Biomedical Engineering, Material Science and Engineering

FACULTY MEMBERS ON LEAVE

Imtiaz Ahmed

image_normal

Assistant Professor

imtiaz@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2012-Present)
Cavendish Laboratory, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK

Research Interests:
Quantum Computing

Subrata Das

Das

Assistant Professor

subrata.das@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2014-Present)
The University of Texas at Arlington, USA

 

Research Interests:
Optical Communication, Plasmonics

M.L. Palash

MLP

Assistant Professor

mlpalash@du.ac.bd
+880-2-9661920…
+880-

PhD (2015-Present)
Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan

 

Research Interests:
Communication Networks

Shihan Sajeed

ss

Assistant Professor

ssajeed@uwaterloo.ca


PhD (2017)
Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Research Interests:
Quantum Computing

Rabeya Ferdousy

16142788_10157989535710161_436848229485742213_n

Assistant Professor

ferdousy@du.ac.bd


PhD (2015-Present)
University College London, London, UK

Research Interests:
Biomedical Engineering

Nishatul Majid

nm

Assistant Professor

nishat@du.ac.bd


PhD (2016-Present)
Boise State University, Idaho, USA

Research Interests:
Image Processing

Md. Ahsan Habib

981506_10151637814394640_1578179991_o

Assistant Professor

mahabib@du.ac.bd


PhD (2015-Present)
University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Research Interests:
Active and passive nanoplasmonics; lab-on-chip systems: optofluidic bionems, and label free biosensors; nanofabrication, and soft lithography

Ayesha Zaman

az

Lecturer

ayesha@du.ac.bd


PhD (2013-Present)
University of Dayton, Dayton, Ohio, USA

Research Interests:
Nanoelectronics

Mohiuddin Munna

10275374_832139186800299_6655435265739507667_o

Lecturer

mohiuddin06@du.ac.bd


PhD (2015-Present)
Clemson University, South Carolina, USA

Research Interests:
Nanoelectronics

Shekh Md Mahmudul Islam

mahmud

Lecturer

mahmud@du.ac.bd


PhD (2016-Present)
HCAC, University of Hawaii, Manoa, USA

Research Interests:
Wireless Communication